برعاية وزارة البيئة الغرفة الفنيّة الدوليّة في لبنان ومركز الأمم المتحدة للإعلام في بيروت يعقدان مؤتمر الاستدامة "Green Con"

 بيروت، 18 تشرين الأوّل/أكتوبر 2019 (مركز الأمم المتحدة للإعلام) --  برعاية وزارة البيئة الّلبنانيّة، تنظّم الغرفة الفنيّة الدوليّة في لبنان، بالتعاون مع مركز الأمم المتحدة للإعلام في بيروت، مؤتمر الاستدامة "Green Con" في المعهد العالي للأعمال (ESA Business School) – بيروت يوم الجمعة 25 تشرين الأوّل/أكتوبر 2019 ابتداءً من الساعة 9 صباحاً ولغاية 6 عصراً.

 يهدف المؤتمر إلى زيادة الوعي لدى المواطنين ورجال الأعمال حول مختلف الخيارات المتاحة لهم لتعزيز الوعي البيئي كفكر وممارسة وأسلوب حياة. 

يتضمّن الحفل الافتتاحي الذي سيقام الساعة10  صباحًا كلمات لكلّ من الممثل عن وزارة البيئة والمدير العام للمعهد العالي للأعمال، ماكسانس دولو، ومديرة المؤتمر ماريا-زهرة فرحات، ورئيس الغرفة الفنيّة الدوليّة في بيروت حسين كساب، ونائب رئيس الغرفة الفنيّة الدوليّة في بيروت ألين شيرينيان.

سيشمل المؤتمر حلقات نقاش تقدّم نظرة ثاقبة حول أفضل الممارسات المستدامة والصديقة للبيئة التي تتبناها الشركات المحليّة، ومحادثات فردية مع خبراء الصناعة حول مختلف المواضيع المتعلّقة بالهندسة والتصميم المستدام بيئيًا ومفاهيم الاقتصاد الدائري؛ بالإضافة إلى ورش عمل تحثّ الأفراد على اتّخاذ الإجراءات اللازمة للتغيير وترسّخ فكرة أن "التغيير يبدأ بك أنت" ومعرضاً يستضيف مجموعة مختارة من الشركات المحليّة التي تعتمد ممارسات مستدامة ومنتجات صديقة للبيئة/عضوية.

للراغبين بالحضور، يرجى التسجيل مجانًا عبر زيارة الرابط التالي: https://bit.ly/2MLLxGk

الغرفة الفتية الدولية JCI هي شبكة عالمية تطوعية من المواطنين الفعّالين الشباب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم من 18 إلى 40 عاماً والذين يلتزمون بخلق أثر ايجابي في مجتمعاتهم. تضم الغرفة الفتية الدولية أكثر من 200.000 عضو حول العالم، يتواجدون في أكثر من 5000 غرفة محلية ضمن أكثر من 120 دولة. وتهدف JCI  الى النهوض بالمجتمعات وتوفير فرص التنمية لتمكين الشباب ومنحهم القدرة على خلق الأثر الايجابي وإيجاد حلول مستدامة للمشاكل المحلية. على صعيد لبنان، تعمل الغرفة الفنيّة الدوليّة في بيروت وزحلة.

 

يرجو مركز الأمم المتحدة للإعلام في بيروت من الزملاء الإعلاميين الكرام إيلاء هذا المؤتمر التغطية اللازمة. لتنسيق التغطيات الميدانية، يمكنكم التواصل مع:

السيدة ألين شيرينيان، من الغرفة الدولية الفتيّة على الرقم:

achirinian@gmail.com 70167629

السيدة هلا الفغالي، من مركز الأمم المتحدة للإعلام في بيروت، على الرقم:

 hala.alfeghali@un.org 70118990

Under the patronage of the Ministry of Environment JCI Lebanon, UNIC Beirut organize Green Conference


 Beirut, 18 October 2019 (UN Information Centre in Beirut) - Under the patronage of the Lebanese Ministry of Environment, JCI Lebanon is organizing in collaboration with the United Nations Information Centre in Beirut (UNIC Beirut), a sustainability conference entitled “Green Con” on Friday 25 October 2019 from 9 AM till 6 PM at ESA Business School - Beirut.

The event aims to raise awareness among citizens and industry and business professionals on the different options available for them to become more environmentally conscious.

The opening ceremony at 10 AM includes statements by a representative from the Lebanese Ministry of Environment, ESA Acting General Director Maxence Duault, Conference Director Maria-Zahra Farhat, JCI Beirut President Hussein Kassab and JCI Lebanon Vice President Aline Chirinian.

The conference includes panel discussions providing insights into best sustainable and eco-friendly practices adopted by local businesses (upcycling and going green); individual talks by industry experts on various topics related to sustainable engineering and design, and circular economy concepts; workshops enabling individuals to take action and reaffirm the notion that change starts with YOU; and an exhibition hosting a selection of local businesses with sustainable practices and eco-friendly/organic products.

Online registration is free for all attendees on this link: https://bit.ly/2MLLxGk

JCI is a worldwide, membership-based, non-profit organization of more than 200,000 young active citizen, aged from 18 to 40. It is dedicated to providing development opportunities that empower young people to create positive change in more than 5000 communities spanning 120+ countries. Members seek targeted solutions to local problems resulting in a sustainable global impact. In Lebanon, JCI is active in Beirut and Zahle.

 

The UN Information Centre in Beirut kindly urges media institutions to grant the conference the coverage needed.

To confirm your attendance, please contact by phone or email:

Ms. Aline Chirinian: 70-167629, achirinian@gmail.com

or

Ms. Hala Al Feghali: 70-118990, hala.alfeghali@un.org